I leave tomorrow and want to but don't. I don't want to leave before I know Nicole is ready to go, but I know she is and its time we all got out of here. Forgot that Jordan and I went and packed up Nicole's apartment on Saturday. I went and bought 9 big ass boxes at Staples and walked them on my head to her apartment 10 blocks up. Doing anything in this city is a bitch. I can't wait to try to take a cab back down with the boxes to FedEx. So we packed her room into only three boxes, thank God for minimal New York lifestyles. So Larry and I went Monday to pick her up new glasses and the people were really nice to let us borrow measuring devices. Then we went to the police station to pick her stuff up, or got lost along the way due to false address. The officer wasn't there so that was a waste. Larry bitched at me for my big boxes and we carried them all down the stairs to the street. We had the super of the building and another guy that works at the pharmacy watch the boxes while we tried to hail a cab. This crazy drunk homeless dude comes out of no where and tries to steal a suitcase and just won't leave. The things you deal with on the streets, you never know what you are going to get. Finally we got a cab and they all fit and we took them to FedEx, I returned extra boxes to Staples, and Larry and I walked 10 blocks one way and then 10 the other to get back to the hospital, starved. I think the whole process took 6 hours which only goes to show that it takes forever to do anything in NY. Got some Indian food and Nicole was in great spirits! This was my last night here, I leave tomorrow. So far I have watched so much damn tv on my computer while doing work, I am almost finished with second season of lost. Which watching this in the hospital just makes everything seem like a time warp.
No comments:
Post a Comment